Our clients (and their owners) are our pride and joy.
We love to share their experiences, stories and pictures.

To share your experience with us, Send Us an Email, Write a Google Review or Recommend us on Facebook.

Jax and Brooklyn

Cane Corso, American Bully

“We cannot say ENOUGH great things about Naturaw Canine Food! Since becoming customers in November of 2015, we have become Naturaw’s loudest advocates and supporters and recommend this fantastic company to all of our fellow pet parent friends. Naturaw is also the ONLY product we have exclusively endorsed and recommend to our Pet Resort customers. But we are not unique in our advocacy, ask any Naturaw customer for feedback on both the service and the quality of the products and you will be pleasantly surprised with the unanimity and consistency of the responses.

We wanted to provide a little bit of context as to why we love this company so much. Prior to getting our Cane Corso puppy in the winter of 2015, we had already decided to raw feed. Like many raw diet newbies, we thought that the decision to raw feed was already enough to guarantee the many health benefits that come from a BARF based diet and went with the over-priced pet store variety. This uninformed decision resulted in an overweight dog that was experiencing lameness before he even turned one! He was developing allergies and we were not seeing any of the expected benefits. A new acquaintance recommended Naturaw and we are so grateful that he did as we haven’t looked back since! We were impressed from the first conversation. The knowledge, the passion, the generosity and the care with which we were welcomed was incredible not to mention the quality of each product and Naturaw’s direct involvement in vetting their suppliers. We saw changes in our big boy almost immediately … we followed the sage advice on daily quantity, protein choices and supplementary treats and did it ever pay off!!! The weight came off, the lameness disappeared as did the allergies and we now have a stunning and most importantly healthy dog! Our new addition started on Naturaw as soon as she got home in November of 2016 and this time around, we experienced all the benefits from the get go! We even switched our geriatric gang of chihuahuas and saw a noticeable improvement in mobility, energy and digestion.

We are blessed and grateful to be a part of the growing Naturaw family! Thank you for caring for and about our pups as if they are your own and thank you for the most genuine and incredible customer service and for never making us or anyone else feel like a number or a “bottom line”! For anyone considering a raw diet, do your dog and yourself a great favour and stop looking – you won’t find anything even comparable”

Coco

German Shepherd/Siberian Husky

“I fed Coco kibble for a year, during which she would go on hunger strikes.  She was very picky, I switched brands of kibble several times until she finally refused to eat. I began raw feeding her and for 6 moths, I tried several raw food companies, hoping to see the benefits of raw feeding. Coco would vomit often, had a lot of eye discharge, and bald patches on her elbows.  To date, I have been feeding Coco Naturaw for 8 months.  Within the first month of switching her to Naturaw, I saw changes.  Her fur became shiny and soft, she no longer had gooey eye discharge, her bald patches on her elbows disappeared, no more vomiting, and her stools became firm.  Overtime, Coco has become very muscular.  The changes have just been amazing!

I strongly stand behind Naturaw’s food products.  Their products are pasture raised, free of hormones and antibiotics, and from local Ontario farms that humanely butcher their animals.  Naturaw products are of high quality and well balanced. They follow the 80% meat, 10% bone, and 10% organ guidelines.  The ground mixes are chunky, which I love because you see what is in it.  Occasionally, they will post videos on Instragram on how they make their products.  Better yet, once in a while, when you pick up some food, you will see them making the mixes in person, which other companies will not let you see the “behind the scenes.” There are no secrets with Naturaw!  What you see is what you get! Naturaw is the only company that I can truly trust.

If you are new to raw feeding, don’t worry, Yianni (the owner) is super friendly, helpful, and passionate in what he does.  He is always willing to explain and educate you in raw feeding.  He will guide you along the way. Once you try Naturaw, there is no turning back! “

Rico

Golden Retriever

” Rico has been raw fed since he was weened off his momma’s milk and is quite lucky to have been started on Naturaw since then. When we first got Rico, we decided to continue with Naturaw Canine Foods and I can truly say that it was the best decision.

He gets complimented all the time on how shiny and soft his coat is. He has clean white teeth, his stools are always small and firm, and has a lean muscular body. I have heard that some dogs sometimes may have issues with allergies, skin problems, stool issues, and weight gain, but Rico has not had any of those problems at all. He is an extremely healthy guy.

I’ve heard these horror stories of other raw food companies who grind their food beyond recognition. I’ve seen photos of mixes that don’t even look like meat. But not at Naturaw. I can see the chunks of meat and organs in their mixes. It’s so reassuring to know what you’re actually feeding your pet. The mixes at Naturaw, are made on a regular basis, so you know that they are fresh.

Yianni, the owner, is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He has guided me through this journey, which has been easy thanks to him. He answers all of my questions patiently and honestly. I cannot picture raw feeding without Naturaw. I have no need to buy anything anywhere else; from perfectly balanced mixes, to raw meaty bones, to raw treats, to dehydrated treats, Naturaw provides Rico with 100% of his diet.  Rico is living proof that puppies can be raw fed and grow healthy and strong.

Give Naturaw a try, don’t hesitate, once you have tried them, you will NOT be disappointed! Naturaw Canine Foods is a 5 star company! “

Kai and Kali

American Bully and Pitbull

“Firstly we would like to thank Yianni for educating us on the many benefits of raw feeding our fur babies, his passion and hard work in finding the best quality food and his purpose behind it is unmatched. In less than a week we saw incredible results with our dogs when it came to their coat, energy, and cleanliness in their mouth. Kai and Kali give you guys a 5 out of 5! :)”

Hennesy, Hashi and Zelda French Bulldog

“I’ve searched for a while for top quality raw dog food for all my Frenchies and had a hard time until I came across Naturaw. They don’t cut corners and are passionate about what they do. Quality of meats are supreme and I can’t believe how great the prices are!”

Mylo

German Shepherd/Lab/Husky

“My dog had been getting severe allergic reactions to kibble. It got so bad that the hair around his eye was falling out. Since switching him to Naturaw, he has been doing great. His hair grew back, has been more active and playful, and his coat even got softer and shinier. They go above and beyond to ensure that the quality of food is top-notch and that customers are consistently satisfied with both products and customer service. Definitely one of the best in the market today. “

    review rating 5  The heart and soul of this place is the owner Yanni (sorry if I misspelled it). Yanni knows how to properly educate anyone on any questions or concerns they may have. To have an owner who never turns down the chance to educate and help a customer out for their own betterment is truly special. He is fully transparent and honest just like his products.

    thumb Denish Subramaniam
    2/28/2019

    review rating 5  My dog absolutely loves the Naturaw products - he can't wait for me to put the food dish down!! I really like the fact that it's a chunky grind - I can see what I'm feeding my dog. Yianni is beyond helpful and knowledgeable. He is very justified in taking pride of his product.

    thumb Frances Berman
    2/28/2019

    review rating 5  Quality is everything and Naturaw has premium raw dog food and is the only brand I 100% trust. After switching to Naturaw my dogs won’t touch their old raw food! Owner is super nice and informative, always a pleasure to speak with him. Love that their proteins are all locally and responsibly sourced so I know my dogs are getting the best. 🥰

    thumb Natalie Kwok
    3/02/2019

    review rating 5  On my first visit, the owner was knowledgeable, helpful and informative. When I picked up my order, he also gave me an additional item that he thought my pup would like. Of course I received an additional 10% off of my first order, as a new customer. I am happy with every aspect of my experience with Naturaw and have recommended this biz to several other dog owners that I know that are heading in the direction of raw. I'm looking forward to picking up my next order which I've already placed. Great job, Naturaw! Thank you!

    thumb Lindy Bermondsey
    4/03/2018

    review rating 5  5 stars goes beyond the high quality products that they offer (which they do!). I'm mostly appreciative for the staff at Naturaw. Being a novice at all this, it has been very helpful that they were always accessible, friendly and willing to help. They answered any and all my questions, helped me understand what I need to ensure my dog is happy and healthy. I'm very thankful that this is the place I chose for my pup. Thanks guys!

    thumb Nadine Wong
    3/12/2018

    review rating 5  Definitely a 5 stars. My dogs go crazy for Naturaw. The owner is extremely friendly and knowledgeable, the first time we went he took us on a tour of the back! Really was awesome to see it all!

    thumb Ashley Marie
    6/08/2018

    review rating 5  Great guys! Yianni really knows his stuff and focuses on the customers needs before just making a buck... Was easy to transition my puppy at 3 months given how much info they gave me ! Now pups on all types of meat at 4 months old with NO problems at all.

    thumb RubenDropsIt
    6/01/2018

    review rating 5  Naturaw Canine Food provides top quality food! You see a great difference from their food to other raw pet food stores. I tired other companies, but my dog was not gaining the benefits of raw feeding. She had dull fur, eye discharge, and bald patches on her elbows. Once I switched to Naturaw, the changes to my dog were amazing! What they say is what you get! I truly trust this company! Their food mixes are so chunky, you see exactly what is put into the food which is awesome! Not like other companies, by looking at the mixes, you have no clue what it has. If you are new to raw feeding, don't worry, the owner is super friendly and very informative. They also provide a wide range of variety for your dog or cat, no matter what size your pet is. I highly recommend them!!!

    thumb Mabel Urizar
    11/21/2017

    review rating 5  Staff is very knowledgable about the raw dog food that they have. Everything is freshly made and my dog loves it! Highly recommend Naturaw if you are looking for high quality, raw dog food.

    thumb Tina C.
    7/09/2018

    review rating 5  We've fed raw off and on over the years but as we learned more about canine nutrition we made the switch and vowed never to go back to dry food. We love the crew at Naturaw, we love the passion they have, we love how dedicated and helpful they are. We love how dedicated they are to producing the best quality product with absolute transparency. We feed our 10 dogs a variety of meat proteins and dog treats, all from Naturaw. We have switched friends and family, we educate and refer our clients because this is a product we believe in. As a fellow small business we have a great deal of respect for how Naturaw operates. From us here at Complete K9 Care, we highly recommend.

    thumb Jess Kelly
    11/25/2017
Naturaw Canine Food
5.0
powered by Facebook
Alexander James
Alexander James
2019-12-21T20:16:11+0000
Yianni is amazing with our dog Jax. we have noticed a huge difference in his coat, eyes and his overall well-being!... Super great value!read more
Nadia A Casagrande-Mastropietro
Nadia A Casagrande-Mastropietro
2019-11-15T14:36:44+0000
I can’t thank Yanni enough for the high quality of products. I sure see a difference in my dogs weight, health and... energy. Tks Yanni so much. 😘😘🐾🐾read more
Christine Avalon
Christine Avalon
2019-10-15T10:31:17+0000
Our cats and dogs LOVE Naturaw! They have some of the freshest raw pet food on the market and at very reasonable prices... 😻 Thank you for helping our fur children stay healthy with shinier coats and beautiful teeth!read more
Helen Vuletin
Helen Vuletin
2019-09-08T19:31:37+0000
Yianni is very committed to his furry customers and the humans who love them. He is knowledgeable about raw food and an... excellent advisor. Quality of the food is top notch. My puppies went bananas over the beef tripe.read more
Lory Szeto
Lory Szeto
2019-04-26T22:09:01+0000
Yianni has helped my partner and I tremendously as first time dog owners. He talked us through all that we needed to... know about raw feeding. Our dog has been on raw ever since she was 5 months old and she’s currently one and a half. She's always complimented on how much energy she has and how soft her fur is; we firmly believe it is do to Naturaw. I would 100% recommend Naturaw to any dog owners looking to endeavour into raw feeding.read more
Amy E
Amy E
2019-01-09T22:11:36+0000
My doggie has a sensitive tummy and the lamb is great for him
Kathy Kasmetis Markoff
Kathy Kasmetis Markoff
2018-12-12T23:53:21+0000
Today Yianni suggested Turkey Necks and Turkey Drumsticks .I hesitated at first because my American Bullies had not... yet experienced these.I am so glad Yianni . They loved the Turkey Necks tonight.We will be adding these kind of items to our orders going forward along with anything else he suggests !!!!THANK YOU YIANNI!!!read more
Karmen Li
Karmen Li
2018-11-02T22:30:36+0000
5 star serviceThey are the best.. Always fresh and prices are reasonable and the quality is very good. The staffs are... awesome and helpful. If you have any concerns on how much to feed etc Yianni is very helpful and very knowledgeable... I usually order the chicken in bulks for my 2 Goldens. Thanks for always answering my questions and helping me out.Must check out the website for their varietyread more
Lori Rae
Lori Rae
2018-05-03T19:45:31+0000
Yianni gave us a tour of his processing plant. Clean and organized, we were impressed! My dog loves the food and we... love the owners. You should check this out, your dog will thank you! � �read more
Angela Daniels Fice
Angela Daniels Fice
2018-04-26T19:12:00+0000
SUPER FRIENDLY.. very helpful.. Would not go anywhere else.. Thank you so much
Linh M Tran
Linh M Tran
2018-04-26T18:44:56+0000
My dogs look completely different on Naturaw Canine foods. Their fur is healthy shiny no dandruff or patches. quality... foods for my pets only, and the quality will show in the dog instantly. LOVE THEM.read more
Kouzapas Dimitris
Kouzapas Dimitris
2018-04-06T18:47:57+0000
Dee Li
Dee Li
2018-03-21T23:36:38+0000
I've been a raw feeder for over 6 years now and met Yianni through a mutual customer of ours who had nothing but great... things to say. Yianni is not only knowledgable and passionate when it comes to dogs but cares tremendously for what our pets are consuming and most importantly - the quality of the food. One of my dogs has an extremely sensitive stomach and with Yianni's help and recommendations I've been able to feed her certain proteins again with no issues! Thumbs up for Yianni and his team for going above and beyond, providing superb service and top notch food!!read more
Thierry Christophe
Thierry Christophe
2018-02-17T15:47:06+0000
We love it !Almost like it was made for a Dogo ����
Julia Bass
Julia Bass
2018-02-05T18:55:20+0000
Juju Castelo
Juju Castelo
2018-01-22T04:01:24+0000
Best Raw Food for your pups!!! My tiny dog yorkie will only eat naturaw! He has been with naturaw since 8 weeks old and... he is a healthy, happy pup. Yanni has been the best. He knows his products well and always great to chat with him. Big fan! And will always reccomend!! Thank you!!!read more
Monika Gonzalez
Monika Gonzalez
2018-01-15T03:23:19+0000
love my dogs and want the absolute best for them! My husband decided to switch our boys to raw a few months ago and... Naturaw is the only place we trust. Top quality product with a wide variety to choose from paired with knowledgeable and friendly service!read more
Tara Lynne Docherty-Morrison
Tara Lynne Docherty-Morrison
2017-12-17T02:52:08+0000
You can honestly see the difference in quality. I just want to thank my two friends Brad and Melissa for introducing me... to Nuturaw canine food. Yianni is always very helpful every time I see him. And if I have questions he's always able to give me very descriptive answers so that I know what it is that I'm doing and what I'm feeding to my dogs.read more
Joan Olsen
Joan Olsen
2017-11-25T19:49:09+0000
Sesciah Newby
Sesciah Newby
2017-10-04T02:43:41+0000
Joe Mazzone
Joe Mazzone
2017-09-30T16:39:20+0000
It's the absolute best food to feed your dogs. I think Melissa for introducing me to this company. They make the best... raw food you can buy. Since I've been using it I've noticed that my dog has a healthier coat smaller poop is a lot happier keeps his weight and far less trips to the vet. I won't ever change to another food. Thank you yianni for supplying us with what I think is the best raw food out there. I wish I could give it a 10 star because it's worth 10 Stars. You made mine and my dog's life a whole lot better. Thank you. Keep up the good work and thank you again for quality food.read more
Reza Khalighi
Reza Khalighi
2017-09-29T22:13:53+0000
Brent Alvey
Brent Alvey
2017-09-29T17:52:05+0000
Only place that has good enough food for my dogs.
Sandi Sweet
Sandi Sweet
2017-09-29T15:29:50+0000
Cathy McCarnan
Cathy McCarnan
2017-08-30T03:36:18+0000
Lianne Goldin Grima
Lianne Goldin Grima
2017-08-09T22:13:05+0000
We cannot say ENOUGH great things about Naturaw Canine Food! Since becoming customers in November of 2015, we have... become Naturaw’s loudest advocates and supporters and recommend this fantastic company to all of our fellow pet parent friends. Naturaw is also the ONLY product we have exclusively endorsed and recommend to our Pet Resort customers. But we are not unique in our advocacy, ask any Naturaw customer for feedback on both the service and the quality of the products and you will be pleasantly surprised with the unanimity and consistency of the responses.We wanted to provide a little bit of context as to why we love this company so much. Prior to getting our Cane Corso puppy in the winter of 2015, we had already decided to raw feed. Like many raw diet newbies, we thought that the decision to raw feed was already enough to guarantee the many health benefits that come from a BARF based diet and went with the over-priced pet store variety. This uninformed decision resulted in an overweight dog that was experiencing lameness before he even turned one! He was developing allergies and we were not seeing any of the expected benefits. A new acquaintance recommended Naturaw and we are so grateful that he did as we haven’t looked back since! We were impressed from the first conversation. The knowledge, the passion, the generosity and the care with which we were welcomed was incredible not to mention the quality of each product and Naturaw’s direct involvement in vetting their suppliers. We saw changes in our big boy almost immediately … we followed the sage advice on daily quantity, protein choices and supplementary treats and did it ever pay off!!! The weight came off, the lameness disappeared as did the allergies and we now have a stunning and most importantly healthy dog! Our new addition started on Naturaw as soon as she got home in November of 2016 and this time around, we experienced all the benefits from the get go! We even switched our geriatric gang of chihuahuas and saw a noticeable improvement in mobility, energy and digestion.We are blessed and grateful to be a part of the growing Naturaw family! Thank you for caring for and about our pups as if they are your own and thank you for the most genuine and incredible customer service and for never making us or anyone else feel like a number or a “bottom line”! For anyone considering a raw diet, do your dog and yourself a great favour and stop looking – you won’t find anything even comparableread more
Jenna Favret
Jenna Favret
2017-08-09T17:58:43+0000
i am turbos godmother and he is a healthy lil pupper who loves his raw meat!! since hes allergic to chicken, the turkey... necks are his favourite!! love this company!! the customer service is wonderful!! THANK YOU NATURAW!!!read more
Jessica Lin
Jessica Lin
2017-07-27T02:43:36+0000
5/5 stars, hands down! I'd give more if I could. Although a small company (for now because they are surely growing),... it's run by owners with big hearts. The customer service and quality of food is exceptional. The care and love of the industry and for ALL pets, not just theirs, truly translates into the work and quality produced. You definitely see the difference when compared to other products out there. My dog does AMAZING on their blends - we always get so many compliments on his shiny coat, white teeth and muscles! It's all thanks to the Naturaw family. I literally trust no other food for my dog than Naturaw.read more
Lacey McCulloch
Lacey McCulloch
2017-07-13T16:33:36+0000
I cannot begin to explain how happy we are with the service we have received from Yianni! We come all the way from... Ottawa to purchase raw food for our puppy, because Yianni is an incredible person to deal with, and his food is the highest quality out there! We feel confident when purchasing from him, and will continue to make long trips to Toronto because we are getting food we can trust! This company has by far, the best customer service and is totally reliable! THANK YOU YIANNI!!read more
Andria Castro
Andria Castro
2017-04-02T15:51:25+0000
Firstly we would like to thank Yianni for educating us on the many benefits of raw feeding our fur babies, his passion... and hard work in finding the best quality food and his purpose behind it is unmatched. In less than a week we saw incredible results with our dogs when it came to their coat, energy, and cleanliness in their mouth. Kai and Kali give you guys a 5/5! :)read more
Anna Okorokov
Anna Okorokov
2017-01-27T20:35:59+0000
Excellent quality food & service! Naturaw took the time to explain in detail how to feed our pup and avoid health issues
Autumn Fairfax
Autumn Fairfax
2016-12-29T17:58:01+0000
Brianna Wilson
Brianna Wilson
2016-07-12T22:34:01+0000
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Yianni and his company. The food is on point. Top quality, no others... compare. He cares about what goes into the food and ultimately cares what is being fed to your dog.My girl is typically sensitive and Yianni has gone above and beyond helping me figure out my girl's issues even when it isn't food related. This is a company that is reliable, high quality, and has the BEST customer service I have witnessed in a very long time. If you want food you can trust, then this is it!!!read more
Wayne Lam
Wayne Lam
2016-06-12T15:11:50+0000
I've searched for a while for top quality raw dog food for all my Frenchies and had a hard time until I came across... Naturaw. They don't cut corners and are passionate about what they do. Quality of meats are supreme and I can't believe how great the prices are!read more
Lisa OBorne
Lisa OBorne
2016-05-26T17:05:33+0000
The customer service is beyond exceptional. Got my first order, fantastic delivery and today I was even called to see... how the dogs are liking the food. Wow. Cannot wait to see the results.read more
Olivia Dixon
Olivia Dixon
2016-03-27T01:39:53+0000
Today was the first time I met with Yianni and picked up my order. I was very excited as my dogs LOVE THE RAW FOOD.... looking forward to doing more business with this company. Great customer service.read more
Angela Lam Perieteanu
Angela Lam Perieteanu
2016-01-26T17:41:46+0000
Amazing customer service, and the food is top-notch. I have 2 Savannah boys who have been eating the premium chicken... mix for about 9 months now, and I can totally see the benefits of a raw diet in their long, lean muscles and their sleek coats.read more
Amila Buturović
Amila Buturović
2016-01-26T00:33:34+0000
My tornjak Mia loves Naturaw. The price is right and the service is excellent - friendly and helpful in deciding... specific needs for dogs. Mia's favourite is the rabbit. Another tornjak puppy is on the way here and I look forward to feeding him Naturaw products as well.read more
Zettler Twins
Zettler Twins
2015-09-02T14:57:41+0000
Started my Dog on the raw food he loves it ! The food is great quality and the service is fantastic !
Alberto Svoboda
Alberto Svoboda
2015-06-14T16:18:55+0000
Aleks Vojnov
Aleks Vojnov
2014-05-29T21:10:34+0000
Mmagdi Barbara
Mmagdi Barbara
2014-04-22T21:05:13+0000
Carlos Fernandes
Carlos Fernandes
2014-04-03T16:04:03+0000
Jenny Carter
Jenny Carter
2014-04-03T00:08:34+0000
Olga Kirnos
Olga Kirnos
2014-04-02T20:18:25+0000
Once you've educated yourself about what is best for your furchild, the benefits of a raw diet and you start seeing the... transformation in them, you'll find there is no better source to get your organic, healthy and TESTED raw nutrition needs. Highly recommended.read more
Elias Amal
Elias Amal
2014-03-31T06:10:22+0000
Dharam Sangha
Dharam Sangha
2014-03-31T04:33:27+0000
Raw and organic is the way to go its what dogs are ment to eat and this is exactly what you get with this product.
Ramzieh Rizik
Ramzieh Rizik
2014-03-31T03:28:55+0000
Zachary Waslenko
Zachary Waslenko
2014-03-31T03:15:44+0000
Next Reviews